Too Skill For My Own Good






Yay. I have mixes. Thanks, Daze. Assuming you don't mind being called Daze, that is. Otherwise, I say "Thanks, Daisy". I know what I'll be listening to this afternoon. Assuming I don't lose myself and the rest of the day A Long Time Ago, In A Galaxy Far, Far Away...(TM). Which of course I won't, because the lure of musical goodness is bound to be greater than the lure of Star Warsy XBoxy goodness.

Then again, we shall have to see. I'm sure I could fit both in. I guess it depends on my mood, and how much I get stuck into doing Spacey's new layout. Because frantic HTMLing needs music. And patience. A suitable slick comment on the fact that Patience is a Guns'n'Roses song escapes me, so instead I'll drop it in unsubtlely here.

But yes, I'm pretty much back on the bench this afternoon, as a result of having done what was supposedly 5-10 days work in a little over 2 days. Basically, I'm skill. But then y'all knew that, right?

I'm also skill because I seem to have managed to procure a PC for Anne to use for NaNoWriMo, as my brother no longer needs his old P100. Yes, a P100. A 100MHz Pentium. And, obviously, Windows 95. I remember when that sort of setup was considered the dog's bollocks, you know. Just how much of the internet it will be able to cope with remains to be seen. I'll have to get IE5.5 from somewhere to shove on it, I guess. The actual physical procurement will be taking place tomorrow, as will (probably), a fair bout of PS2ing and general immature jokes and behaviour with a side order of deplorable language. Yes, I'm popping down to see Bro. And Mrs Bro, if she's around, but I don't think she is.

Ooh eck, it's Wednesday already.

We watched Enemies last night. It still goes down as one of my favourite Buffy episodes ever, even if the suspense/tension element totally goes out of it as soon as you know how it turns out. I wonder what my favourites would be... Hush (S4) is certainly a cracker, and I seem to remember that Family (S5) was also very well received by myself. The musical episode is the obvious one to pick from Season 6 but there were others that were incredibly well done. Season 7 had loads of good'uns, although ones like Conversations With Dead People and The Killer In Me stand out in my memory. And obviously Chosen, being a spectacular and fitting end to the series. Oh look, I ended up enthusing over Buffy again.

I could enthuse over Angel instead. The second episode of Season 5 followed up on the promise of the first, although obviously in an 'easing us in gently' kinda way. Hopefully won't be too long until I have the third episode. And Alison is really enjoying it, I can't remember the last time she was so eager for the next episode of anything, in a "pester Gareth about it regularly" kinda way.

It's now just TEN DAYS until NaNo. Heh.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry