An Elegant Weapon For A More Civilized Age






So, in between waiting for a certain database oriented e-mail program to replicate and reading for want of something better to do, I figured I'd write a small diary entry.

The promising potential assignment has turned out to be a no-go. It required high security clearance, which implied that it had some form of association with defence work, which I do not wish to get involved with. Shame really, because from a technical point of view it was just the sort of thing I wanted to do.

In KOTOR I now have a purple lightsabre. Two, in fact. I am, in every way, the dog's bollocks. While on the subject of KOTOR, I'm pretty sure there'll be KOTOR fanfic on the web now. Someone somewhere will have put pen to paper or finger to keyboard to write Bastila/Juhani or Bastila/Mission slash, and probably Canderous/Carth slash too. You just know it's gonna have happened. People are strange.

At some point in FBOTTTGTTMTYTW there's gonna be a scene in an alien armoury, where various "Resistance Fighters" (or Terrorists, if you like) get themselves all gunned up with alien weapons. At that point, one of the characters (I think I know who) is gonna have to say "Can I get a lightsabre here?"

Lightsabres, eh? Gotta love 'em.

What's so great about The Darkness? No one makes a fuss about the other Queen tribute bands. Pah. Yeah, the music's cool, but it's all been done before.

Rachel Stevens' new song is cool though, I likes it.

Oh, and my glorious ex-comms service provider rang me up yesterday and asked why I hadn't paid my latest bill. Because you were supposed to have disconnected me, fucknuggets, not carry on charging me. I've sent the same letter to three different departments within their wonderful stronghold of corporate fuckwittage in the hope that something will get done about it, but I don't hold out much hope. I could always run in there with a lightsabre. Wouldn't help matters, but it'd be fun.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry