"Pigeons? I'd like you to meet the cat..."






I'm worried to the point of distraction. About this.

Why do these things always happen at the worst possible times?

Some people might call me naive, others well-adjusted, others names - those others would be the ones I really don't care for, but anyway - but I really have difficulty comprehending why this sort of thing is always an issue. To me it's not an issue, it just is.

I mean, I understand it almost always is an issue, I know full well that it's the way the world works, and while I know why it's an issue, I still don't understand why it's an issue. The world is crap sometimes.

Then again, I don't actually know how bad the situation is. That's part of the reason why I'm worried. It is possible, however unlikely, that it may turn out to be a bit of a storm in a teacup, but somehow I think that's not going to be the case.

Hell of a date to pick to go off on one about tolerance issues, no?

I told Anne a couple of weeks ago that I was being her optimistic side with regards to this situation, whenever it came up. So, I tell myself, and her, and Jess, and everyone else...

It'll all turn out okay.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry