They're Back...






I have just spoken to Bro and SiL, newly arrived back from the Far East. Both sounded to be in very good spirits (which isn't surprising, given that they've just had a two and a half week honeymoon) and quite tired (which also isn't surprising, given that they've been up since God knows when yesterday. Or something).

We shall be seeing them tomorrow, when they will be treated to the delights of Alison's new car and my new watch. Yes, following on from comments in my last entry I did buy a watch at the weekend, and it's a very posh one. At least, I think so, and it's only my opinion that matters in this respect. Mostly. Alison also thinks it's very posh, which is good since she helped me choose it.

So yes, tomorrow we are heading South. It's Alison's birthday tomorrow and we're going to see her sister for the weekend. On the way down we are popping in to see Mr & Mrs Bro and to cook them breakfast. There are various bits of bureaucracy left over from the Wedding that we need to finish clearing up, which I'm sure will be the highlight of the day for all involved. I will also (all being well) have a funky photo CD to give Bro and SiL recording their special day.

I would be lying if I said I wasn't a tinsy bit apprehensive about visiting Alison's sis, based on previous occasions, but I think there's a good chance it'll turn out I'm worrying about nothing.

It would seem I'm getting slacker and slacker about updating at the moment, and given that I'm not going to get a chance to update before Sunday, this isn't likely to change. Last weekend I told Alison that I was "treading water in a sea of can't-be-arsedness", which pretty much sums up my attitude to the diary a lot of the time right now. The rest of the time, when I think "Oooh! Must update!", I just don't have time.

Typical, huh?







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry