Vehicular Centennial Millennium






This morning my car went through 100,000 miles. That's a lot. A lot a lot. When I got it there was just under 10,000 miles on it, and I haven't had it long enough for 90,000 miles to seem like a sensible amount. Vrooommmmmm, etc.

Also on the subject of cars, this morning I've been playing around on the Mini website, trying to work out how much a Mini Cooper will cost me when I finally decide I can afford one. I want to be able to pay at least �2,000 upfront, and I also reckon I'll get somewhere around that figure for the old car. It'll probably be at least a year, but it gives me something to aim for :-D

Also also on the subject of cars, Alison should be picking up her "new" car tomorrow. She's getting a 5 year old Micra with very low mileage. It's an interesting Marmite Green. By Marmite, of course, I mean you either love it or hate it. Overseas readers may or may not understand this. And what do I think of this colour? Well, flying in the face of what I've just said, I'll say it's okay. You want consistency? On a Friday?

I said in my last entry that my assignment here was supposed to be ending this week. Technically, it still is, only my next bit of work is also here which means I am once again stuck in the place that I was so set on getting out of. It's only three weeks though, so it's not too bad.

Congrats to Vickie for reasons given in the entry of hers I've linked. Woohoo, I know an intellectual!

Hang on, I am an intellectual.

Aren't I?

Just finished reading Shadow Puppets by Orson Scott Card. Not quite as good as the other Shadow books, I didn't think, but still a good read. It just didn't seem the slightest bit tense.

This weekend I'm gonna go looking for a new watch. And a small birthday present for my beloved. Something for her new car perhaps. We'll have to see.

Would like to get to see Pirates of the Caribbean this weekend but it doesn't look like there'll be time for that.

Still...







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry