It's Just A Jump To The Left...






What a crappy week.

It's like a freak wormhole has opened up in the space-time continuum and I've been dragged through a time-warp. I'm back doing the crap I used to hate when I was first assigned here - silly little bits of support that I'd much rather just pretend didn't exist.

There must be more to life than this.

Funnily enough, a certain mantra that Anne and I tend to bandy around a lot has once again come into usage this week.

It's only until we get published.

My DOA:XBV game that has been working through all the different girls has continued. When I was playing as Kasumi this week, I managed to persuade Ayane to partner her. This is a big thing, as anyone who's up on DOA will know that Ayane hates Kasumi's guts. I am now playing as Ayane, which I've done before, but not on this game. This game has been: Hitomi, Lisa, Helena, Kasumi, Ayane. Christie or Tina next, at a guess. One of the amusing things about playing as Ayane - I'm not sure if I noticed this when I was playing as her before - when she says goodnight at the end of a day's play, one of the phrases she uses sounds like "Is Your Condom On?" This is both amusing and disturbing. What sort of people do they think play this game? Oh, yeah. I've also added all the tracks on the CD that came free with Alison's Red magazine into the DOA:XBV soundtrack.

I'm getting bored of Celebdaq. Since they changed the way the game works it's gotten very dull and repetitive, so despite the fact that I made my first million on there this week and look set to reach a second before I get capped, I've lost all fascination with it.

The best thing about this week has obviously been the reading. Jasper Fforde is possessed of an imagination I find quite enviable. And as a result of my offhand comment about The Bonsai Stories earlier in the week I went and re-read all of those.

And I've finished v2.0 of Pepper Rats, so now I do one last batch of edits to make a v3.0 to start submitting to publishers and agents. Or something. Anne, honey, you can expect me to pester you for help at some point in the near future :-D







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry