Laura Sadler






I still don't know why this has affected me so much. Like I said earlier in the week I've never really watched Holby City or anything else Laura Sadler has appeared in, so really it's fair to say I've not really been aware of her. And yet news of first her fall and now her passing has really touched me.

Maybe it is because in terms of celebrity status she was, before this week, relatively anonymous - and I don't mean that as a bad thing, more just that she was someone well removed from the centre of media attention. To then be thrust into the limelight under such unfortunate circumstances is quite a harsh turn of events to say the least.

I don't know that I want to analyse this any more. I don't think that why it has affected me is important. I just want to make some mark of respect.

Rest in Peace, Laura.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry