Ahhhhh!






At last, a relaxing weekend. I took the afternoon off yesterday, which was when I did the main work in reformatting my diary, then headed off to pick Alison up from work and then drive on to Wales, there to spend the weekend with my parents.

My parents place changes every time I see it. Can't remember if I mentioned last time I visited (when I had the slippy-slidey car incident) that they've had a new conservatory built off the living room - this has changed considerably since I saw it two and a half weeks ago. If the stories I've been told since then are anything to go by, the electrics here are a lot safer now too.

From what I remember we didn't do much of anything at all last night. I was fairly sociable, and avoided my usual trick of retreating upstairs and commandeering Dad's computer. I've done that tonight instead, LOL.

Took Dad to see Matrix Reloaded this afternoon. I know he's still digesting it but I certainly found it a lot more cohesive the second time around. The first half of the film actually made a lot more sense, instead of seeming like a meaningless string of action sequences. And my Dad said he reckoned the car chase was better than the one in Bullett, and from him that's praise indeed.

On the way back we called into Tescos to get a certain new book for Mum. Said new book should be waiting for Alison and I when we get home tomorrow, or at the very least a little card from Parcelforce saying they tried to deliver it but couldn't get it through the letterbox should be waiting for us. Hopefully some other stuff I ordered last week will also be waiting. A fair amount of the stuff I ordered last week will also not fit through the letterbox, but with luck Burnout 2 for the trusty green console, and the Reign Of Fire DVD will have been posted. It's always possible next door will have the rest.

Anyway, we're leaving here early tomorrow morning, though not as early as we usually have to leave. Alison is playing in a concert in Leamington just after lunch, which I will be going to see, and then going for a meal afterwards, which I will also be joining her for.

And then it will be back to the usual grind. But let's not think about that part, eh?







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry