At Peace... (for now)






I'm feeling better about life, I think. The fact that someone else seems to be genuinely happy for the first time in... as long as I've known her... has given me quite a boost. But although I have been concerned about that situation this latest development falls more under the heading of icing on the cake.

The new work assignment is starting to make more sense. This is what I am really feeling better about. Having been on-site up North for two days on the trot I now have more of a feel for what is going on. Yesterday was a shaky day, definitely, but by the end of it things were starting to make sense and by the end of today they were coming together.

That being said, I could've done with a more relaxed journey up there. Coming within seconds (or maybe even less than that) of rear-ending a queue up the sliproad off the M1 was not my idea of a nice start to the day. I don't know if I've gotten the terminology in describing that right but I don't care. It was scary, and I was probably very lucky. That's all you need to know.

Oh, and R Kelly's new song sounds like a poor quality bootleg of Craig David.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry