Tired and a tinsy bit negative






This whole commuting thing is going to take a bit of getting used to. No. I commute every day. Commuting to North Derbyshire is going to take a bit of getting used to. Next week I'm going up there on Monday and staying overnight. Hopefully that will be a bit easier.

TG is not doing well when it comes to making a good impression on me. He may be my new boss but that doesn't mean the onus is solely on me to make a good impression on him. After the vaguely inappropriate comments of last week, it has now become painfully obvious that he has little respect for Boss M, which in some ways is understandable because she's the other side of the tug-of-war for my time and skills that occurred a couple of weeks ago, but at the same time sniping at people you've never actually met is not on. Bitching about people in Starbucks is one thing, bitching about people in a professional environment is quite another. I also get the impression that he looks down on me. Funnily enough I don't like this. We shall have to see how the next few weeks pan out.

I don't mean to come across as overly negative, because I still think that in the long run this is going to turn out to be a good development. I'm just... not quite as enthusiastic this week as I was last.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry