Stop Children, What's That Sound?






I can't understand
What makes a man
Hate another man
Help me understand...

I guess a lot of people are writing diary entries about the outbreak of "war" right now. I've already said a number of times that I'm not happy at the prospect, but I wasn't expecting to find it quite so upsetting when it finally did happen. In the past half hour or so it's really hit me. One of the comments that has been left on the BBC News website says "It's not a war - it's a unilateral show of muscle power to the whole world". That about sums it up. I can't imagine how anyone can think that what is going on right now is vital for the safety of the "free world".

There's one slogan that I've kept seeing again and again amongst anti-war demonstrations, whether it's demos I've witnessed personally or ones I've seen covered on TV. As slogans go, it's a bit of a clich�, but it captures my feelings right now on the matter perfectly.

Not In My Name.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry