Doctor Pepper






Not to be outdone by that certain friend of mine (I'm not even gonna link her this time, you all know exactly who I mean), somehow I managed to finish Pepper Rats today. This was in addition to putting up tiles in the bathroom (although not grouting them), going for lunch at the Gents Loo Vibrator Vending Bar, and watching the latest episode of Angel. Faith. Yum. She's back.

The thing is with Pepper Rats is that, much the same as with Hell Breaks Loose, in some ways it felt like I'd already finished it. This last chapter was really just a tie-up, almost an epilogue. All the important stuff was finished in the previous chapter, which I wrapped on Wednesday. However, more so than with HBL's epilogue, I got a real sense of achievement with bringing this chapter to a close. It's also the fastest chapter I've written since November. Go me.

Anyway, I'm now drifting in an exhausted haze of self-congratulation, which I think I'm pretty much entitled to. I'll be off to bed. Thank you, and good night.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry