Stupid Twat






A lot of the time this diary strays away from its supposed "raison d'etre", and then from out of the blue every now and again there comes a display of fuckwittage and ineptitude so dramatic that I can't let it pass.

A Conservative Party candidate for the Welsh Assembly has had to resign after posting homophobic remarks to a website. You can read the full story including what he posted here. It's a sad fact that people hold such views in the first place, that sort of attitude is fuckwittage in itself. To publicly express these views when you are standing for a major political seat is fuckwittage of the highest order. You've gotta laugh, because otherwise you'd cry. On the plus side, that's one less bigot to worry about wielding power.

I'll be having my appraisal today. This was originally meant to happen on Monday, was bounced to Tuesday on Monday, and then on Tuesday was bounced to today. This continues a trend that has been running ever since I started this job - I don't think I've ever had my appraisal at the originally booked date or time. I'm not expecting it to go too well, because, well, I hate my job and I don't tend to be too discrete? discreet? - I never know which is which - about this. Basically, I have a bit of a bad attitude, although I'm sure some would call it a great sense of humour.

I've started editing Pepper Rats, trying to make the style I found about halfway through run a little more consistently throughout the whole thing.

And tonight is the final step in our impromptu redecorating of the bathroom. It's already been documented that on Sunday I put more tiles up (the shower area was only tiled up to around chest height, leaving plenty of bare plaster exposed to splashing) while Alison started preparing to paint the untiled bits of the room. On Monday I grouted the tiles. Yesterday I touched up the grouting with a bit of sealant, leading to a tearfully hilarious exchange of euphemisms on MSN. Today, Alison will be painting, while I put the fixtures back up (nervously drilling through tiles that have only been up 3 days) and assemble the new towel rack. I'll probably help out on the painting a bit too. And it's all going to look lovely.

I'm also going to draw up an eclectic survey later.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry