Quick Round-Up






After my "tirade" on Saturday night I feel compelled to comment on this article on the BBC news website, covering t.A.T.u.'s arrival at Number One. With reference to the comments made by the band's creator, Ivan Shapovalov, if it's true then he needs a bit of a slap. On the other hand, I'm inclined to take it with a pinch of salt on the basis that the band's publicity machine revolves around controversy. And if the media are upset about us living in a world where controversy sells... I think you get the point. With reference to the rest of the article, did the age of consent get changed when I wasn't looking? Regardless of how the band started, they are not underage any more (and incidentally, it seems even the BBC can't get their ages right. A quick look at the relevant page of the official t.A.T.u. site and some simple maths will tell you that much - unless the stats are wrong on the official site). I'll admit, it's a ridiculously precarious grey area, but based on the facts as they are, there really is no reason for all this fuss.

In other news, I'm off for a Blood Pressure check in a bit. Having said a while back that I was set on taking it easy this weekend to try and get a more reasonable reading this time around, I'm still feeling the effects of the work-out on Saturday. Always good. Oh, and this morning upon checking my diaryland stats it would seem that this entry got googled over the weekend for the phrase nipple hardener. That doesn't beat Anne's google-search classic, but it's still worth a giggle, no?







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry