Nipples of Brass






Following the revelation that my site had been googled for an interesting phrase I figured that today I would pay homage to the cold weather by using a similarly googl(e)able entry title. I'd also like to point out that I didn't use my windscreen washers until the windscreen was adequately warmed not to have a repeat of Friday's fuckwittage.

Preparations for the AFT are now underway. I'm starting to sort out the important things (LOL!), in that I've established that it's cheaper to buy a Pay-As-You-Go mobile phone over there than it is to hire a phone for the duration of my stay. So, I guess I'll be coming home with a US mobile, thus removing the need to get hold of a tri-band phone to make me fully worldwide-able. In theory. I think I've also made a decision as to which Digital Camera I'm having for my birthday (early birthday present, obviously. Got to take holiday snaps somehow!). All in all, it looks like Best Buy are going to do quite well out of me the day after we arrive. Heh.

And I completed the first draft tracklisting for the Hell Breaks Loose soundtrack. The final track to go on there was Monde Savage by Dolly, who as you might have guessed are a French band. Alison bought a CD of theirs while she was over there for her year abroad. It suits the situation I've chosen it for a hell of a lot better than the other options I came up with, and the band also has a whole You can picture them playing in the Bronze sound. Now I just need to work out alternatives for the ones I'm not entirely happy with, and then I'll burn a few CDs.

My brother started his Paramedic Training this week. In acknowledgement of this I've done a new version of his Lego figure. I expect that'll earn me a slap somewhere along the line, but since I'm making a Best Man's speech about him later in the year, he won't be hitting me that hard if he knows what's good for him. Heh.

Finally, last night I indulged in culinary experimentation. Well, Sunday night as well really, as it was a two-stage process. I made a batch of Pickled Onions. Now, I don't actually eat them myself, but for some reason the idea of doing it appealed. The results will be ready for my birthday weekend, when my brother will be around. This is relevant because I have every belief that he's capable of surviving solely on pickled onions. Alison is also quite fond of them, so we'll find out what the verdict is then.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry