Another Nipple Hardener






It's fucking freezing! It was difficult getting into my car this morning (having just got it back, it decides already to be damn difficult). Firstly, the lock was frozen. Application of hot/warm water solved this problem, and then revealed problem number 2. The driver's door was frozen shut. Not good. Thankfully the same problems did not occur on the passenger side, and I was actually able to get into the car to move it - good thing too, I was also blocking Alison in.

My mood is improving. I was scarily productive at work today. Not as productive as I should be, but still better than I have been all year (ha ha).

In the post today arrived Dr. No and You Only Live Twice on DVD, thus completing my collection of Bonds. Funky.

And we're getting broadband. Just a 128K connection for now, but that'll still help with the, ahem, bandwidth. However, for some reason the Confirmation app that checks your PC is kitted out well enough to handle broadband is for some reason under the impression that my PC has no CDROM drive. No amount of swearing, cursing, and general misbehaviour will convince it that there are two such drives in my PC. I hope this program doesn't have to give you a code for getting broadband or something. That'll really piss me off.

We shall see.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry