Outtages and Euphemisms






A friend of mine outted herself to me last night. This wasn't exactly a surprise, as I'd always wondered about her, but at the same time it's still a big thing. She proceeded to sulk about the fact that I wasn't surprised, and was disconcerted by the fact that I wasn't disconcerted. While her reaction to my reaction amused me, I was also doing my best to treat the whole thing with the respect it deserved. This is neither as easy or as difficult as it sounds, if you take my meaning. I didn't tell her about my T-Shirt. I'm not sure she's ready for that yet, LOL.

Interesting conversation with next door over the weekend. They have a 2 (perhaps 3 now, I'm not sure) year old daughter, who sleeps in the back bedroom. We were asked when we moved in to not make too much noise after 8pm, since that's her bedtime, and we have done our best in this respect. At the weekend her dad came round and said that she gets woken up from time to time by us going up and down stairs. This means that she disturbs them, which leads to a whole lot of grief for them. After he left, I started wondering if he actually meant going up and down stairs, or if he meant going up and down stairs. That's a whole new euphemism for the book, I'd say.

I don't have the t.A.T.u. album. Anne does have it. Clearly this is not fair, and I am justified in stamping my foot. However, because I am being tight at the moment (on the grounds that I've just forked out �312 on a new Catalytic Converter for my car, and that we are going to New York next month), I will only buy it from Sainsbury's, because Sainsbury's are the cheapest place to buy CDs. This means I probably will not be able to buy it until next week, when it's charted. Bah.

And finally, as of a week on Monday, we will be broad-banded. For the time being this will just be up to about 2.5 times my current bandwidth, but I may decide to go for higher bandwidth at a later date. Heh.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry