And so, it begins...






Just a quick entry. I'm feeling far too driven by NaNoWriMo to put much effort into this at the moment, I'm afraid. So, a brief recap of the past few days:

  • My word count currently stands at 7799. This has my daily average so far staying above the minimum daily requirement of 1667 words, but there are days coming up when I'm unlikely to be able to get much down. I'm starting to get minor characters playing little tricks on me and demanding to play greater parts in the story. This is fine by me as long as it doesn't obstruct the main plot.
  • Fireworks are cool. �17 may be a lot to spend on one rocket, but it is worth it. Maybe. Little rockets that just go up in the air and go bang may seem a little pathetic, but they don't half create noise and smoke if they get stuck on the ground.
  • IKEA is still one of the most fantastic shops on the planet. We now have a wavy mirror that is damn funky.
  • Low energy bulbs are fucking fragile.
  • It would seem that Sham has now joined Anne and I on the diaryland bandwagon. Be very afraid, once the three of us get together there's no telling what will happen, although I would imagine that a fair amount of lesbian innuendo and general perving over Eliza Dushku/Pink/whoever-springs-to-mind-at-the-time will be involved. If you thought what Anne and I get up to on our Merry Hill trips is bad, just hope the three of us never get together at the same time.
  • Most of the wall units for our new kitchen are now up, courtesy of Alison's dad. A HUGE thank you to you, sir.
  • As of Thursday afternoon I have been mobile phoneless. My number has switched over to my new SIM card, but my new handset has not arrived. This is causing much angst.

More in a few days time.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry