Reporting in...






Yes, I know. I should�ve updated days ago. There are lots of reasons why I haven�t which I won�t go into right now.

At the weekend my brother was having an "Usher's Gathering" under the auspices of it being in preparation for his wedding next year. As Best Man, naturally I attended too. There were, erm, incidents. Suffice it to say that it's not always fun being teetotal while others are drinking themselves into oblivion. I also turned up to find that my brother had bought a new PC. This is a bit of a blow as it now means that both my dad and my brother have better PCs than I do. I'll probably end up getting a Mac next anyway, it's what all the trendiest writers use�

This weekend I also purchased a new pair of jeans. In the days since Alison has complimented me on them a number of times, which is a good sign.

Also at the weekend, the Babylon 5 Season One DVDs arrived. Very nicely packaged, much nicer than the ridiculous Buffy Packaging. Not as compact, but nicer all the same. Thus far we've only had the chance to watch one of the twenty two episodes, but it'll be a while until Season Two is out so there's no rush.

There are plenty of other things I could tell you about, but most of this week has really been focused on preparations for NaNoWriMo. I now have the plot outline written out, six of the characters named (I'm not going to outline their personalities too much, I'd prefer to watch them evolve), and a really quite funky map (drawn yesterday at work during quieter moments).

Finally, my Orange Mobile Number has now been moved across to my O2 SIM card. This would be all very well if my O2 handset had arrived yet, which of course it hasn't... *angst* (or *agnes*, as my fingers appeared to want to type first).







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry