Confused, of Warwick






I should be happy. I'm not. This confuses me. I'm not actually unhappy either, just somewhere lost in between. I think that sums it up. I feel lost.

Rationally I know that this is just me adjusting to the new house, and calling somewhere else home, but it's unsettling. In some ways this evening is the first time I've stopped since we moved in. Alison's not here, so I'm hitting the whole 'coming to terms' thing on my own.

To some people who are way more unsettled than I am, this must sound a bit selfish, but, well... this diary is for me to work things out in my head, so tough :-p

It seems I'm not the only one with an Attack of the Gribbles(TM) at the moment, so maybe something's in the air.

I dunno. I hope this is just a blip, because right now the wind is well and truly gone from my sails. Compared to other things going on, this is nothing. I have nothing to complain about, or mope about. So why can't I just smile and get on with it?







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry