From Leamington into Warwick 2






Hey hey hey we've moved! Yesterday was fantastically hectic, but I guess fun in some ways. My parents, Alison's parents, and my brother and his fianc�e all came along to muck in, and it's quite amazing the transformation that took place here during that time (and also on Friday afternoon when we were working with my parents).

There's now a completely different scoreboard:

  • Bedrooms painted: Tick!
  • New carpets in bedrooms: Tick!
  • Cable TV and phone lines in: Tick!
  • Loft re-insulated: Tick!
  • Relevant electrical fittings replaced: Dotted Semi-Tick
  • Cooker: Tick!
  • Computer set-up: Tick!
  • Inner front door replaced: *THRRPT*
  • Curtains in Bedroom: *THRRPT*
  • Unpacking completed: *THRRPT*

During the move my brother and I both found out what it's like to have the entire weight of a 32" Widescreen TV resting on one finger (it fucking hurts), and surprisingly enough all of our stuff didn't even come to two van loads. There were of course supplementary car loads - the TV, the computer and THE Lego all travelled over by car.

I'm not going to write a long entry, because a) my arms really ache, which is making typing a trial, and b) there's more stuff to do.

Even though (hopefully) none of the people involved read this diary, it's worth mentioning here that Alison and I are both really grateful for all their help.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry