The Road To Warwick 4






The strain is starting to show. I spent almost all of yesterday in an exhausted haze, and somehow got a load of work done. Work is a little frustrating at the moment, as I seem to be once again being nudged towards Project Management, which I REALLY REALLY don't want to get into. I'm a technical expert, not a bossy-boots.

Sunday and Monday I made my first ever efforts at tiling. There's this panel at the end of the bath which was tiled until Alison put her foot through it, and I replaced it on Sunday, tiled it on Sunday, then grouted it yesterday. Not as much hassle as I was expecting. I can imagine it being a pain in the arse to tile a whole room, but just doing five tiles was pretty damn simple.

Anyway, there's a few improvements to the scoreboard...

  • Solicitor paid off: Tick!
  • Life Assurance etc arranged: Semi-Tick
  • Cable TV/Phone/Internet transfer arranged: Tick!
  • Focus Homebuyers discount card blagged: Tick!
  • All Paint Bought: Tick!
  • Paint Stamps Ordered: Tick!
  • Gas/Electricity Transfer arranged: Tick!
  • Hire Van booked for moving day: Tick!
  • Kitchen ordered: Tick!
  • Cooker ordered: Tick!
  • Carpets bought: Tick!
  • Packing completed: Dotted Semi-Tick
  • Fed up with packing: Tick!
  • All necessary change-of-address stuff done: I have no idea. I've done loads, but probably not all.
  • Please Forward To: labels bought and printed for new tenants at old address: Tick!

Thought for the day: I do not envy my line manager, who is also in the process of buying a house. He exchanged yesterday, completes on Friday, and started packing last night. No, I do not envy him at all.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry