Like, WOW!






So here I am, online from my parents new place. It's just amazing. The house isn't quite as big as I originally thought, but that's not actually saying a lot, it is still huyowge... and with 6.5 acres to go with it... jeez.

I was very dubious about coming here, it being quite obviously not the place I grew up in, but that all disappeared as soon as I got here. It is gorgeous. And there's nothing to make it seem unwelcoming, so it doesn't actually feel like that much of a change.

And the gardens... yes, there are gardens (plural), because inventive use of hedges divides the garden space up into little sections, almost like outdoor rooms. Yes, I know it's a silly concept but I'm sure you get what I mean. There is loads to explore. Wow wow wow wow. I'm sure I'll go back to being apprehensive or bemused by the concept of them being in a different house at some point, but for now wow wow wow.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry