A short time later...






Last night Alison and I decided that this evening we were going to spend some quality time together. So much of the time we end up being just two people in the same house, so it's cool to actually take time out now and again. Bringing out the 'Hopeless Romantic' in me, I invited her out for dinner, guaranteeing that no matter what else happened during the evening, there would be an hour or so that was just the two of us, cut off from distractions. Thankfully ;-) she accepted the invitation. We 'only' went to Frankie and Benny's, our usual haunt on such occasions, but it was still nice to make an occasion out of it.

On our return we had a number of games of Jedi Power Battles on the PSX, where, as usual, Alison ended up scoring more than me. However, it's become a fairly frustrating game, as it seems that we keep getting up to the exact same point again and again and then losing. And this is only on the first level. And the controls are a bit clumsy. Yeah yeah, I know.

Also... was pottering around amazon.co.uk yesterday, and decided to find out when the next Star Wars New Jedi Order book was out. Found out it was released today, so our trip out involved a quick detour to Waterstones for me to try and get it. Wonder of wonders, I managed it. Also got the Phantom Menace Prequel Cloak of Deception, which I've been waiting for the paperback of for ages. And before you say it, no. I tend to find that (with the possible exception of Kevin J. Anderson's efforts :-p) the Star Wars novels are a step above being glorified fanfic. New Jedi Order is certainly a magnificent effort so far.

Just to confuse my reading options further, my comics delivery arrived today. So far only read Young Justice #47 and Willow and Tara: Wilderness #1, but both of them ended in unfair places. Young Justice was the worst of the pair though because it ended with an explosion, and we all know how unfair that is. Hopefully not all of the comics will end on cliffhangers, it's a bit unfair when that happens.

Oh, and Mum and Dad have moved now, so there is now only one place I can really call home. And that won't be for much longer either, but then the whole aim is to get away from here and into the other place so it's a real home. And then we'll see how long it takes me to get seriously broody...







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry