Flobby-Dobby-Wobby-Dobs, and Stuff






Ah, fuck it. I started writing a diary entry last night but it was a bit shite so I've jacked in in favour of starting afresh this morning.

Firstly. This is compulsory viewing for all my readers. It's not entirely work-safe but you should be alright if you're wearing headphones and don't laugh so much as to make everyone wonder what you're guffawing at. Needless to say, sound is a must. Still trying to identify everyone who's featured. Particularly the first woman who appears in it.

Yesterday was immensely positive. I got lots done. Not lots of work, obviously, since I don't have any fucking work. But I got lots done at home. I found stuff I needed for the construction of the AV unit, the most important of these being finally finding a flobby-dobby-wobby-dob for the TV to sit on. Since I couldn't think of a description for what I was looking for that was simple and concise I coined the name flobby-dobby-wobby-dob in a fit of desperation. Basically, what we're talking about is a heavy duty turntable type thing for the TV to pivot around on. And I found one. Yay.

I've won another eBay auction. Somewhere along the line I decided that I didn't want the regular Transformers Armada Optimus Prime to add to my collection of Transformers, I wanted the Powerlinx version instead (for those who care, the only difference between the two is the colour). As this isn't actually available in the UK, this meant going to eBay. And hopefully it will still work out that I'll get this for less than the regular one would cost me in the UK.

We watched The League Of Extraordinary Gentlemen at the weekend. Given all the shite I'd heard about it, I actually quite enjoyed it. It captured the mood and feel of the comics far better than I'd been given to expect, and was a good bit of ridiculous fun. I'm not sure who would and wouldn't enjoy it, but we both enjoyed it, so nurrr.

I would think this afternoon I'll be doing wiring and stuff. This would be as part of the preparation for the AV unit being put into place. We need more sockets, and the satellite cable needs to be tidied up (since it currently just sticks through a hole in the wall, instead of having a neat wall connection), and there's some other jigging that needs doing.

And it's Budget day. Fingers crossed that big cars will get clobbered with additional road tax.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry