"You'll Never Shut Down The Real Napster"






OK, so what do I know?

It's been a crazy week. And yet, it's mostly been the same old shit.

Unfortunately for those who read this, the novelty of the new sound system hasn't quite worn off yet. Yesterday morning I tried a fully digitaled-up XBox game on it for the first time. The game in question was Brute Force. Now, as it turns out, the controls for Brute Force are quite different from those for BtVS: Chaos Bleeds or GTA: Vice City or Wallace & Gromit: Project Zoo. This lead to me putting in a showing that was so pathetic that I gave up after the first try and turned the XBox off feeling ashamed of myself. That being said, the ass-whupping I received did sound fucking fantastic.

Today I've been playing 007: Everything Or Nothing. It's rather good, and though the breaks between missions can make it a little disjointed it does have a definite Bond feel to it. And, natch, the sound is just [DELETED BECAUSE NO ONE CARES]

Since I was alluding to something last time I posted I think it's only fair that I say what it was. Or point you in the direction of someone else talking about it. I don't really want to write up my thoughts, feelings or concerns about the matter here yet, as I'm still quite confused by it all in some ways, and in others it's safer to wait for the dust to settle.

Saw The Italian Job last night - the new version. It's actually very good, and doesn't undermine the original in any way. It kinda links to the other if you think of it as a disjointed sequel, but in most ways it's just a great film on its own. I now have every intention of getting the DVD boxed set of both films. Heh.

Oh, and this flash game is cool, and possibly a little cruel in a cartoon-violence-never-hurt-anyone kinda way. And it's probably quool too.

I think that's all for now. Oh no, I also got my letter printed in the comics fanzine done by the place I get my comics from. It's a very informal thing just for their customers, but heh, I rock.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry