Wisdom Tooth Update






Thank you from both of us to all of you who wished Alison (and me) well.

It's been a difficult day, obviously more so for Alison than for me, but I did get quite fretful at times (though not as bad as I expected). Once I got Alison home I was exhausted, mostly from the emotional stress, I think. I sat with her in the recovery room for a couple of hours before I took her home, and since she wasn't entirely talkative it wasn't all that easy.

Anyway, she's now a gerbil (her words, not mine) - a gerbil alternating between Co-Codamol and Ibruprofen on staggered doses so she can take something every three hours. Since we got back she has watched Bridget Jones' Diary, Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone, and we've both watched Bring It On.

It's sooooo long since the last time we watched Bring It On, I think we'd both forgotten how cool that movie is. And also I had a freezeframe flashback (which only Anne will fully understand) when my Dad phoned to see how Alison was doing and we had to pause the DVD, right in the middle of Faith Tru Annabel Sissy Missy doing her little dance on her doorstep before her first football game. It was an amusing freezeframe too, as is obligatory in these circumstances.

That's all I have to report, but it's enough.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry