Cack Day






I disagreed with something that ate me. No! That's Licence To Kill!

Something I ate disagreed with me. I've no idea what was doing the disagreeing, but what I do know is that it took until 3am this morning for the bouncers in my stomach to finally throw it out, along with everything else.

But still, I did talk to Ruth, who screens all of God's calls from the Big White Telephone. She was quite understanding about it, but asked me to call back when my religious beliefs were a little more appropriate to the metaphor.

So, I've been off work all day on account of being washed out, tired and emotional.

I have learned that David Boreanaz off Angel is in the video for Dido De Burgh's White Flag. (Note for DL only readers, last week in my LJ I said that Dido's music makes her a female Chris De Burgh, albeit a sexy one).

I have learned that VH1 have taken the unforgiveable step of blanking the word "faggot" out of Fairytale Of New York. I know it's an offensive word, but please, it's also key to the song.

I have also learned that me + tired + emotional = sap. I think I lost track of all the songs that made me cry this morning when I was flicking between music channels.

  • Blackeyed Peas, Where Is The Love?
  • Girls Aloud, Jump For My Love - although that was more to do with clips from Love Actually being entwined with the video.
I've obviously blocked the rest out, I can't remember any of the others right now. Thankfully Westlife's cover of Mandy was not amongst said songs.

More when I'm healthier.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry