Cold Turkey






Dear dear diary, how I have neglected you...

Still, can't be helped.

Well, where to start? I'm hopefully going to get to the point of updating this a little more often than just once a week, but when I have precious little to say other than to throw in a quick one-liner now I throw the one-liner into the LJ on its own.

I am reliably informed (at least, I trust that it's reliable until proven otherwise) that if you google for 'Nano 2003 Winner' I'm second on the list. This is very cool.

We watched the extended version of The Fellowship of the Ring over the weekend. It's only taken 13 months to get round to it. We'll be watching the extended Two Towers as soon as possible, possibly Wednesday or Thursday night but more likely a week on Saturday, as this coming weekend is not free.

I'm stumped on Xmas shopping this year. Anyone who's expecting a present from me, tell me what to get you otherwise chances are you won't get owt. I'm contemplating getting Alison a naughtily expensive present because, well, why not?

The patio has gone a bit odd. After brushing it down with sand last weekend I went out and did the same again yesterday to fill in the little holes where the sand hand fallen through. This time, with a view to making the sand more permanent, I mixed in a little dry cement. The cement seems to have stained the patio a little, dulling the colours and giving it a grey tinge. It remains to be seen if this is a lasting effect, and if so whether it looks acceptable. Bit of a pain in the arse though. It certainly had me worried to begin with.

In other news, we also (finally) have a curtain across our front door. We had this problem before that even with the porch blinds closed since there was nothing across the outer door itself from certain points in the street you could see straight into our living room. Not good if the urge takes you to have frenetic sex on the living room floor. Now we have a lovely red curtain across the inner door in the living room, and you will be delighted to know that obviously now Alison and I can have frenetic sex on the living room floor if we so desire. The elegant yet clich�d Fur de Lis curtains on the living room windows are to be replaced with purple curtains that match the curtain on the door.

Winter's definitely arrived. It's getting cold now. Very cold. My testicles have retreated so far up into my body I look like a turkey.

Ew, maybe not. Bad image.

Sorry folks.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry