T Minus . . .






So, as I begin this entry there are exactly two hours to go until November starts.

If you don't know why this is a big thing, you can't be a regular reader. Welcome, whoever you are. There are drinks in the corner, and a few finger dips. Just note that smoking is only allowed in the guestbook. The rest of this diary is a no smoking area.

So with this being my last entry before I throw myself into serious writing for the first time in, well, a while, it's going to be a bit inconsequential, and more than a little rambly. If I get enough time to ramble.

Actually, the first thing I have to mention is of consequence.

Got an email from my parents today. It was a forward of an emailshot they got. Not exactly spam, because it was from my cousin. It was an emailshot plugging his new album. Did I never mention that my cousin was a musician? If I did, it must've been when I wasn't looking. Can someone point me at the relevant entry? Anyway, yeah, my cousin's new album sounds cool. The interview with him is interesting reading. I mean, it's interesting reading for anyone from the point of view of being an interview with a musician, but for someone who is family, albeit distant family, it's very interesting reading. The album's minisite is here, go read about it, and go read about him. And don't even think about obtaining copies of his work by nefarious means and cheating my cousin out of royalties. Otherwise me and Bro and our other cousins will come and kick your ass. Or at the very least, think very strenuous and threatening thoughts at you. Or something. I'm not a violent individual, and y'all know that already, so threats aren't really gonna cut it. "As with everything else, it's the thought that counts."

And there was one other thing I wanted to mention, which I forgot to mention in every other entry I've written since Monday.

On my trip on Monday, when I drove into the depths of Lancashire and back, I passed signs for a place called Clitheroe. Now, I've been to this area of the country a number of times in the past, and, quite obviously, being the mature gentleman that I am, the name Clitheroe has caused much amusement to me because the first four letters spell clit. What I never noticed until Monday was that all you've got to do is drop the last E and you get clit hero. Or add an S and you get clit heroes.

I did say there'd be little of consequence in this entry.

I was trying to stay up until midnight to start my NaNoNovel, but I don't think I can make it. My body needs sleep.

Goodnight all. I'll try and figure some way of keeping you up on the word count...







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry