Loken Lips With The T-X






Heh. There's not much to report, I'm afraid. Given how cross I got at The Sun unnecessarily flaunting the Britney/Madonna snog it's probably very hypocritical of me to jump up and down at the pictures of Pink snogging Kristanna Loken (Terminator Bint) at the weekend. Maybe because it comes across as less of a publicity stunt and more of a 'getting caught out', although I'm sure the publicity stunt bit came into it at some point.

The fact that Anne, Sham and I have speculated about Pink's sexuality for the past year or so probably also has more than a little to do with it. I don't really have any links to pics to post, and I'm not putting copies of the pics online myself because a) that would be far too gratuitous and hit-seeking, and b) hello? copyright? Suffice it to say the pics suggest there is plenty more than publicity stunting going on, especially seeing as they were apparently seen together again the next night.

That's now probably the first and hopefully the only time I use my diary as a Hello style gossip column. Watch the googles for "Pink Kristanna Loken Kiss" come rolling in, LOL.

There is more to tell in the ongoing tale of Corporate Fuckwittage concerning my ongoing divorce from the SECP. Yesterday I got a letter from them saying they were delighted that I had chosen to retain my broadband service (Ye-es, and that's partly because I can't cancel it inside the first 12 months). Nothing about the discontinuance of the TV and telephone services. And nothing about the fact that they seem to change their mind on a sometimes-less-than-hourly basis about whether they want to retain my broadband connection. Yesterday I asked one of their techies if he'd ever listened to their hold music for an hour or more. Tomorrow I will be asking how much of the past month they actually expect me to pay for.

In a further bout of fuckwittage, not only have we not had a letter saying our services have been disconnected, but we got a phone call on the supposedly-disconnected-since-I-was-assured-it-would-be phone line tonight. Seems I was all too right to say "I'll believe it when I see it in writing".

I'm getting kinda impatient about NaNoWriMo. Now that I have my idea and I've actually signed up for it, I just want to get on with it. Of course, that's part of the challenge. Making a start before November (other than plot notes) is wrongness incarnate, as is the phrase "wrongness incarnate". So the waiting this month is as much of a test as the desperate hammering away at keyboards while trying to avoid carpal tunnel next month.

And other than tales of how much time I wasted today playing KOTOR, there's not much else to say.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry