Yay! I've Got My Life Back!






I completed Star Wars: Knights Of The Old Republic about half an hour ago. I'm still a little wowed by finally getting through the last bit, given that it was a bit of a tough nut to crack. I'm not sure of the message the game is putting across as I needed to use Hyper-Stimulants to get past the last bit. I think it's important to say however, strictly for the record, that Bastila is such my bitch.

The game has a depth to it I've not seen in any computer game before. As well as using known civilisations and races from the Star Wars universe it also adds a few of its own. The writers and animators have done an excellent job of recreating characters in a inarguably Star Wars style, and done a very astute job of picking what characters to put in the game - although some may find the addition of a blue Twi'lekk (sp?) version of Avril Lavigne to be pushing it a bit. And the lightsabre duels. Fuck me.

I could enthuse all evening, but I'm shattered.

We also watched the last Farscape episode this evening. Damn shame that didn't get to run to it's proper conclusion. Given the cliffhanger it ends on, it's also rather annoying that the story wasn't finished properly.

Work remains in the same frustrating limbo, and I'm also starting to get pissed off with the number of roles that catch my eye that are defence-related. Gonna have to go find another employer who isn't quite so mired in stuff I'm uncomfortable with.

There was other news, I'm sure of it.

My brain is in a state of meltdown. I think I've overdosed on Star Wars again. Nurse!







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry