Red Five Standing By...






Right, so this morning is my last day with net access until Sunday, hence the need to drop a token diary entry into your laps. I am intending that this will be more than a token diary entry, but we'll have to see. We're supposed to be leaving the house in the next half an hour to an hour, so events may yet conspire against us.

For the past couple of I've been meaning to rant about Radio 1 Newsbeat putting stupid people on the radio. All this fuss about trains being slowed down because of the risk of tracks buckling in the heat - and then you get someone who says "Well, train services work fine in countries where it's hot all the time..." Makes you want to beat them with a big physics text book, or tattoo the laws of thermodynamics on their arses. I'm sure all these commuters would complain a hell of a lot more if they were on a train that got derailed.

Why the fuck do the British always complain whenever the weather hits an extreme?

Have to say a quick thankyou to Sham for leaving me a guestbook entry in her diary.

So, tonight is the Wedding Rehearsal.

Tomorrow is generally hectic.

Saturday my little brother gets married.

It's gonna be quite a weekend. Argh.

It's two days until my brother's wedding. That's all you need to know.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry