Robbie can get his laughing gear round this!






OK, this is the thing. I have had enough of Radio 1 banging on about the Robbie Williams concerts this weekend, and playing live tracks from last night's gig in Knebworth. Not to put too fine a point on it I'm sick of having Robbie Williams rammed down my throat, so in the spirit of payback and turning the tables, he can suck my cock. And my brother lives quite near Knebworth and he got fucked around by the traffic all weekend.

I have to say though, hearing Angels live from last night twice on Radio 1 today it was funny hearing how he, ah, avoided going for the really high note.

So, the gravel.

When all's said and done the gravel didn't take too long to move. We did it across four sessions, and I reckon altogether it didn't take much more than three hours in total to move two tonnes of stone. We did of course have to avoid the hottest parts of the day, during which we engaged in other activities, such as shopping.

We finished the wedding shopping on Saturday (we think). Yesterday we descended on Debenhams in an attempt to buy from the wedding list for another friend who is also getting married on Saturday. I would've liked to have gone to his wedding too but not even someone as cool as me can be in two places at once, without mirrors, and still be alive.

I also changed MicroMachines for MotoGP. Haven't had a chance to try it out yet, it may yet suck as badly as MM but we'll have to see.

Oh Oh Oh!

My Terminator DVDs arrived. I don't think I even mentioned ordering them - the first two films have been released over here in a twin-pack containing both 'Ultimate Editions'. We watched T1 on Thursday night, doing all the usual stuff like cringeing at the haircuts, etc, and it was - shock! horror! disgust! - the first time Alison had seen it. Then on Friday night we watched T2. Linda Hamilton as a tough bitch. Rowrrrr!

And we've started watching Taken. Already desperate for Capt. Crawford to get what's coming to him.

It's five days until my brother's wedding, and it's very very hot.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry