Blame It On The Weatherman






It's really dreary today. In fact, it's pissing down. This isn't really helping lift me to somewhere positive from the stormy sea of noncommitalness.

This entry really is a non-event. I don't really have much to write about and I'm mostly just writing it to fill a gap in the day. That being said, there are as always a few things to mention.

I got Lipstick Traces: A Secret History Of The Manic Street Preachers yesterday. For those that aren't interested (since those that are probably know already), it's a 2 CD collection of B-Sides and cover versions that they've recorded. The B-Sides are pretty funky, I listened to most of them last night. I've probably heard about half the covers before, and it was the rest of them that I was really interested in.

I had a long chat with Ros last night about DOA:XBV, in particular the swimsuits that particular characters looked good in, and the characters that played well together. We seemed a little divided on which characters looked best and we didn't get as far as discussing which characters were the sluttiest (Leifang, no question).

Alison and I are off to Wales this weekend to stay with my Nan. Tomorrow night we will be going with her and my parents to the Last Night of the Welsh Proms. This will be the third time we've gone with my Nan to the Welsh Last Night and it's coming to be something of a tradition. The other semi-tradition that goes with it is that we take my Nan shopping in Cardiff on the Saturday afternoon, but I think there may be other stuff going on this weekend, so we'll have to see about that one.

AND I'M NOT TAKING THE XBOX!







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry