News In Briefs






One thing I omitted to mention last night on account of having a head that wanted to explode, etc. was that yesterday we encountered another wanked-up Mini. We felt sorry for the poor thing, what with it being a classic piece of automotive engineering and then having some sad boy-racer fuckwit equipping it with blacked-out windows, an illegally loud exhaust, and a stupid looking bolt-on spoiler on the back roof.

It seemed that the aforementioned sad boy-racer fuckwit was either very very bored, or (as I suspect is more likely) was desperate to show off his new toy, as he drove it around the "block" five or six times while we were out weeding the front garden. You may be surprised to hear this but it actually got quite tiresome hearing the low farty rumble as he sped past. Still, the car itself has our sympathies, it should be treated with more respect.

Today one of the spam emails I received was from "Christian Debt Management". I didn't actually read the contents to see exactly what it was about before I deleted it, which is unfortunate because now I'm really intrigued as to how something like that would work. Does it mean that Jesus and St. Peter come and do your books, or does it mean that God gets down with the righteous smiting on people who owe you money? Is there, perhaps, an all in one package that includes both? Or, as I more likely suspect, is it just another evil quick and dirty marketing ploy hoping to gain the trust of the unsuspecting by using the word "Christian"?

In case it does include religious debt collection options, my first ever girlfriend borrowed 15 quid off me and never paid me back. 12 years compound interest has gotta be worth a bit, so maybe a couple of angels could appear to her in a dream or something. Nothing nastier than that though, I'm talking about getting my money back, not exacting violent theological revenge. If occasions arise when it's evil corporations that owe me money (as was the case when a certain comms provider kept sending me reminders for a bill for a credit amount), then we can talk more about the righteous smiting.

As you can probably guess from the fact that this has been written during the working day, I'm still doing the same old shite. I was told this morning that the work I was supposed to be given will be signed off sometime today but of course that hasn't happened. It's now expected to be signed off tomorrrow. I'll leave it to you to imagine what my thoughts are in that direction. In between doing bits of annoying support work I've have also found the time to write two pages of background for Enslaved, etc. in my notepad while I'm at it. So I'm now starting to get the idea about the Masks, and the Lionettes, and the Demons, as well as a region of ruined worlds destroyed/abandoned as a result of Some Ancient Crisis(TM). The plot thickens. I must make sure I keep stirring it so it doesn't go all lumpy.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry