Don't Bother Reading This






Another brief "it's too hot to write a decent entry" entry, I'm afraid.

All BMW Z4 drivers are wankers. This is a sweeping generalisation, but as the saying goes, "there's always one who has to spoil it for everyone else".

I had lots I wanted to say about the whole US Marine/British Girl thing. As usual, my comments mostly revolved around the media coverage. Given the almost farcical way in which the whole story seemed to change every few hours, it was even more infuriating than usual that the tabloids decided to make huge assumptions based on the limited facts available. In particular, phrases like "sex pervert" appeared in huge letters on the front of several papers on Monday morning and then a few hours later it emerged that the girl had lied about her age. It seems now that they were both as bad as each other in terms of lies told, etc. I can't decide exactly what to say about it all, so perhaps I should say nothing. Shame the press didn't do the same, huh? And kudos to the French Police for saying they were sure she'd returned to Britain without actually checking the full names on the passenger lists.

Bought Christina Aguilera's first album today when I saw it for �4.99 including the bonus remix CD, mostly because it had Come On Over (All I Want Is You) on it. I've taken a liking to this song since hearing it on the DOA:XBV soundtrack. I believe I covered my needing to get a life in yesterday's entry.

Bro's Wedding is getting closer, and I'm no closer to having the speech done. I'll sort it, don't worry. Just wish I could get it all out of the way and stop fretting about it though. Pah.

And I've run out of things to say. Doesn't normally stop me, I know, but it's also pretty much bedtime.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry