Very Big Hands






Right, first up, everyone who reads this today go visit Anne's guestbook and wish her a happy birthday.

My day has been fairly mundane. In the end this afternoon I rebuilt the laptop again because I decided that Win 2K made it too slow and that I wanted to go back to Win 98 instead. I almost lost the entire hard-drive playing around with FDISK too. That'll teach me to be a cocky fucker.

I've been feeling really weird this evening - partly physically, partly mentally. I think I'm gonna put it down to the weather. It has been changing quite dramatically and that often has an effect on me. I'm doing my best to just ride it out but it's difficult at times.

A lot of diarists are saying things about the death of Katherine Hepburn. Personally I don't know what to say. I don't want to sound cold but for some reason the news doesn't really mean anything to me. Does that make sense? It may sound totally unbelievable but I don't think I've really ever seen much that she's starred in. I think I saw bits of On Golden Pond as a child but really... I'll shut up before I do start sounding disrespectful.

I'm reading A Caress Of Twilight at the moment. It's the sequel to A Kiss Of Shadows which according to the diary I finished reading just over a year ago. There's something compelling about it, it's very easy reading, but at the same time it's not quite gripping. Quite how a book can be compelling but not gripping I have no idea.

And I've gone back to playing DOA:XBV for a while. Burnout 2 was starting to get on my nerves a little, so until Alison comes round to the idea of playing it a bit (so we can race head-to-head) I've put it on the back-burner, as it were. Did you see what I did there? In DOA:XBV I'm currently playing as Lisa, with Helena as partner. Since Helena is all airy-fairy and very much the pristine bint, I'm planning to corrupt her by buying her trampy swim-suits. Heh.

While I hate e-mail spam with a passion, I don't see what this article is going on about. It takes no time at all to delete spam email. Anyone who's stupid enough to waste time reading it deserves to lose the money. And also in the article: "A company with 500 employees could be losing around �3,300 a month in lost productivity." Then, get this: "The cost doubles for a business with 1,000 staff." Fuck me, isn't that a surprise. Why not just say "If I had five million spam emails in one hand, and another five million spam emails in the other, what would I have?"

Then again, we all know what the answer to that is, don't we?







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry