"I feel numb..."






I'm bored.

Really bored.

Some of the extra tasks that I have added into my current assignment because they are (to me at least) part of doing the job properly are numbing my brain. I view system documentation as being very important, but I hate writing it. I'm just over halfway through a list of 70-odd MS Access Queries in documenting the database, and I'm so bored I could almost puke.

Add to this the fact that my brain is really confused. It was my last signing class before the exam last night - our tiny Thursday signing class had been merged in with the larger Wednesday class so that we could have a bit of a buffet afterwards. As a result I've ended up thinking it should be Friday today on more than one occasion.

Burnout 2 continues to rock solidly. I won my first trophy last night, having gotten bored of continually creating crashes and deciding to try and race again. It would seem that the constant playing of crash levels has given me a much better idea of how to control the cars and as a result I (just) managed to get Gold on all three tracks making up the first trophy. On two occasions I pretty much snatched 1st place literally at the last minute. Didn't get as far as trying the next set of tracks, however - it was late by that time and I actually managed to put the XBox controller down without hesitating. Possibly the thought of Revelation Space waiting for me to read more of helped in getting me away from the bloody thing too.

Yes, Revelation Space. It's hotting up now. In fact, it's now well past the point of hotting up. I've brought it with me to work the past couple of days to read at lunchtime, and this lunchtime I really didn't want to stop reading. All of the End Of Book Revelations(TM) started coming out and it was incredibly frustrating to realise that I'd run out of time and had to stop reading there and then if I was to have time to pop into town too. And yes, I really did need to pop into town, there was no way around it.

I'll be finishing it tonight, as soon as possible after I get home. Don't know what I'll be reading tonight but I know it won't be Order of the Phoenix as Alison has bagsied that. I have quite a pile of books to read, not entirely sure which I'll plump for. I'll be bearing in mind that The Well Of Lost Plots is out Monday week and that I'll be wanting to buy and read that straight away. Probably end up finishing it Thursday next, ho ho ho.

With regards to my own writing, while I haven't made any further progress I have changed the titles again. The three books are now called Enslaved, Enraged, and Enlightened. As this is the first full set of titles when I've been perfectly happy with all three, this set might actually stick. Believe it when it happens, guys.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry