You Know When You've Been Limboed






Right now I'm sick of it. I'm doing my best not to get caught up in 'old work' but it seems inevitable. Really not in the mood for going back to the shit I was doing before, after things becoming so positive when I was working elsewhere (even if I did have a few clashes with staff) it really is quite depressing being faced with going back to the same old rubbish.

One of the things that really pisses me off is that no one seems to be bothered about this except me. The prevailing attitude is that it's Just One Of Those Things(TM). Can't be doing with that I'm afraid. I'm a disillusioned software developer, get me out of here!

I dreamt last night about my brother's wedding, then woke up unable to stop worrying about giving the Best Man's Speech at said wedding. I have plenty of ideas but I don't think it's so much the content as the basic act of standing up in front of however many people. The whole teetotal thing is starting to seem a little silly, I have to admit...

Something I decided sometime last week is that Christina Aguilera's Fighter is something of a theme-song for me at the moment. The whole taking strength from adversity motif of the song has really struck a chord given the past few weeks. I know things are on the whole of the good, but there are little things here and there that are spoiling it. And it's always the little things that cause the most hassle, as we all well know.

The good news is that for the most part last night when I finally got around to it, I totally owned DOAXBV. However I must say that while Ayane and Christie make for a hot looking team, Christie is a bit crap when more defensive moves are required. There have been times after losing a game where Ayane has made the comment "You're such a screw up". LOL.

Gonna do something positive tonight. No idea what just yet, but something. You'll see.

Yeah, right.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry