Getting beachy...






I've been playing Dead Or Alive Xtreme Beach Volleyball a lot. And today I bought Dead Or Alive 3. The main reason I got DOA3 was that I finally got around to renting Enter The Matrix last night to try it out, and didn't like it. Since I now won't be getting that, I got DOA3 instead. Haven't actually gotten round to playing it yet, on account of screwing around with DOAXBV. Not only playing it, but also expanding the soundtrack for it. Ripped the following tracks from the 1991 compilation CD Awesome 2 onto the XBox and then added them to the song list for DOAXBV...

  • James, Sit Down
  • R.E.M., Shiny Happy People
  • The Wonder Stuff, The Size Of A Cow
  • E.M.F., Unbelievable
  • The Shamen, Move Any Mountain
  • Blur, There's No Other Way
  • Voice Of The Beehive, I Think I Love You
  • The Mock Turtles, Can U Dig It?
  • Deacon Blue, Twist And Shout
  • Divinyls, I Touch Myself
  • Salt-N-Pepa, Let's Talk About Sex
  • Erasure, Love To Hate You
  • Utah Saints, What Can You Do For Me?
  • Sabrina Johnson, Peace
  • Brothers In Rhythm, Such A Good Feeling
  • O.M.D., Pandora's Box
  • Zoe, Sunshine On A Rainy Day
  • PM Dawn, Set Adrift On Memory Bliss
Fucking top. Given that music and moodwise DOAXBV is Bring It On: The Game, even if it has volleyball instead of cheerleading, adding more summer choons to the mix is just too kewl. Argh, I'm turning into E! LOL!

Those of you who weren't even teenagers then should just take it as read that every song I just mentioned is really fucking cool, even if I did get the piss ripped out of me back when I bought it.

Not gonna talk about work, it hasn't gone too badly but it also hasn't gone as well as I'd have liked. Suffice it to say that I need to work this weekend. Argh.

Oh, and having received notification of my bonus which I'll get at the end of next month (unlike people who are on the later payroll who will have gotten it today as they're paid on the last day of the month instead of the 25th), I've drawn up a shopping list at Play and dvd.co.uk. Lots of boxed sets, including Taken. Mmmmm, Julie Benz...







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry