Welcome To The World, Baby Boy






OK, so I'm shamelessly ripping off a mate's fanfic title as the title to this entry, but hey, isn't plagiarism a form of flattery?

My cousin became a Dad yesterday. Tiny tiny baby - 4lb 7oz. And a boy. Poor sod doesn't have a name yet, but he's a bit young to be getting picky just yet. We were sent some pictures today and the most amusing thing about them was the one of him and his mum. She's the sort of person who always takes care over her appearance, in the kind of way that some would call snobby and others would call classy. This picture of her was the first time I can remember seeing her definitely not looking her best. Not surprising, I know, but still an eye-opener. Hehe.

Predictably, after seeing the pictures I had to fight off a wave of broodiness.

In other news, walking around the supermarket today, I found I was singing People Are People (by Depeche Mode) to myself. This came from out of nowhere, and I'm sure it has nothing to do with the fact that it's an anti-war song. Funnily I found myself playing it a lot during early 1991, when I was at University. Must be a coincidence.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry