I am such a bastard.






Oh dear, oh dear. I am so cruel.

OK, so just went to Sainsburys (supermarket/grocery store, for the hard of nationality). I am a total lech when it comes to paying for groceries, ie, I always queue at the checkout with the cutest girl on.

And they had Christmas balloons at the checkout. The woman in front of me in the queue asked if she could have a balloon as she was leaving. The cute checkout girl seemed a little surprised, but smiled and handed over a balloon. I laughed, and as I moved to start packing my own groceries the CCG said "Do you want one?"

No, I didn't say anything like "You can give me one any time you want". Who do you think I am? I said "Might as well." Which also surprised her.

Then as I was packing she said "Is that for your child?"

It was really really cruel of me to reply, "No, I haven't got any, I'm not that old," because I am that old. But somehow the option of saying, "Oh good lord, I'm not ready for that yet," didn't quite creep into my mind. But she handled it well, although she did get a bit flustered. And she looked even cuter when she was blushing. When she apologised I said "Nah, don't worry about it," and laughed in a way that I hoped reassured her.

And then after I paid she said "Sorry for insulting you," and blushed again.

I am such a bad man.

Oh, and Girls Aloud sound just like the Belle Stars.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry