Ninety Minutes






I have just lost 90 minutes of my life. I figured it was about time I caught up on some of the diaries I always used to keep up with before NaNoWriMo, and I started on Minderella's. 90 minutes later, here I am. From the photos in there she also looks quite the hottie :) Yes, I am attached, very happily in fact. However I see no problem in appreciating females who look good, and if you think that makes me some kind of evil unattentive partner then tough. Alison has no problem with it so what right do you have? And while we're on the subject, Alison and I have a relationship that works. We are happy with the mix of dependence and independence that runs through it, and we get fed up with the comments we get every now and again that people are worried about our relationship, or that one of us doesn't give the other enough attention, or whatever. It's our relationship, we'll work it the way it works for us, not the way someone else thinks it should work.

Sorry, got a bit carried away there. There's nothing in particular that's sparked that outburst, I was just following the train of thought.

And while I'm in a ranting mood, WHAT IS THE FUCKING POINT WITH EMAIL SPAM? Does anyone ever click on the link they are sent telling them they only have a limited time to cash in on this once in a lifetime offer? You are receiving this email because you opted-in to receive special offers from Fucking Annoying Spam Generators Inc through one of our marketing partners. If you feel you have received this email in error or do not wish to receive additional special offers, please follow the unsubscribe instructions below. Firstly, like fuck I opted in. Secondly, unsubscribe instructions? By these you would be meaning the link to an ASP page that doesn't exist, right? Jesus. I hate all that crap. Although the emails telling me that I can increase my penis size in weeks that I seem to get every two or three days are quite funny. I think they'll find there are more than a few sure-fire methods to increase penis size in mere secounds. Ho ho ho.

Well, having now dragged the entry into the gutter I'm now going to throw everything out of kilter by switching straight to the current state of domesticity. We made progress on the kitchen this weekend. Kitchen units now have doors, and this may seem an obvious thing to say but it seems to make one hell of a difference. I have also finally completed my venture to put the kitchen on a separate ring main and in doing so supply power to the garage. Go me, for I am funky.

Music... there are two songs around at the moment that have me in fits of giggles for all the wrong reasons. One is the new Liberty X one, the other is the possibly current Puddle of Mudd song. Both remind me of other songs several genres away. Liberty X, Holding On... listen to the end of the chorus and think back to the Summer of 1997. Tell me in all honesty that the last bit of the chorus doesn't have you wanting to yell at the top of your voice: Now the drugs don't work, they just make you worse, but I know I'll see you face again... This morning on the way to work I did yell this at the top of my voice. Not pretty. And the Puddle of Mudd one, which I don't even know the name of, sounds like the weird bit of Woman In Chains by Tears For Fears where they go Soul Freeeeeeedom a lot. Or the intro does. Or something. Ah, just hunted around for info on the Radio 1 website. The PoM song is called Blurry. Yes folks, I really really need a life.

And finally, a little about work. I have some programs and changes being launched this week. Last night the changes went onto the British system. It wasn't a simple process. It had to a) take place out of hours, and b) have me babysit it.

So yesterday I came home, ate, then went back to work. And then I finally got home about 1am. I'll spare you the technical details. Suffice it to say that I was not happy when I got home, not least because I'd left things in a not-entirely-straightened-out kinda state. Normally in that sort of stay-late situation I'd not bother going in the next day until lunchtime, but I had to get up and get in at normal time to make sure everything was straightened out ASAP, so that I could take the afternoon off. I got away at 2.30ish. Nice. Even nicer, just as I was leaving another knock-on problem (albeit a not as severe one) cropped up. I hate to say it, but by that stage I didn't have the will to stay and sort it out. I passed it to someone else, and have no idea if I want to go in tomorrow and find that they've fixed it, or go in tomorrow and find that it's still pending and I get to be the one to sort it out. Angst. Also tomorrow, the changes go onto the German system. Fun all round then.

Early night tonight. Well, early-ish. At least, that is the intention. Paving the road to hell here single-handed, me.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry