I feel sorry for the brass monkeys...






This morning was the first one of the season where I had to scrape the car windscreen. This normally introduces short delays which are then exponentially exaserbated(sp?) by traffic into arriving late. However, today I actually arrived early. This is, I believe, the first time I have arrived noticeably early since I've been commuting from Warwick rather than Leamington. Go me.

The last episode of Tipping the Velvet was a good'un. Various parts of it had us shouting "Noooooooooo!" at the screen, which is always a good sign of having gotten far to caught up. It would appear that Anne and Sham and myself all though the same thing about Flo... which is hardly surprisingly given some of the other conversations we've had about women. Thankfully no 18" strap-on objects this week either. Ouch.

I did sign up for NaNoWriMo in the end, so now it just remains to be seen if Pepper Rats lives up to the promise it is currently showing in my brain. I'm halfway between thinking "50,000 words isn't that much" and thinking "What the fuck have I let myself in for?" We shall see, my friends. We shall see.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry