Two Milestones In One Day






Not today, yesterday. But for reasons which will hopefully become obvious, I didn't have time to write anything yesterday.

Milestone One

Alison and I started going out on 25th September 1995. So yesterday was the end of our seventh year. Seven whole years together! It's wierd. Before then my longest relationship had been just over 6 months, and that seemed like a long time. Now it doesn't feel like a long time, or a short time, it just feels right. Lots of my friends have been through relationship angst recently, so I'll be brief and won't start harping on about it for too long, but it needed a proper mention, because it's a big thing. Funniest thing was, Alison and I both forgot about it until I got a text from my parents in the evening saying 'isn't it 7 years today?'. LOL.

Milestone Two

We handed the keys back for the old place yesterday. The new house is now our house. We have one and only one abode again. It was strangely sad leaving the old place for the last time, but it was also a very positive thing. We've now totally moved away from throwing money away on rent. Just hope this turns out to be a good investment.

Three and a half years in that place. Very cool, most of it, because it was us learning to live together, and finding that we could live to together, but on the other hand some of the nastiest parts of my life happened while we were in there too, so there's a complex mix of emotions involved. Still, this is a fresh start. *GRIN*







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry