Bring Me Some Water






Well hey. Changing the CDROM (I took the CD Burner out and put the plain old 40X CDROM back in) has meant that I'm now able to play the Melissa Etheridge CD from years and years ago that I dug out whenever it was. It still has the odd moment of crisis here and there, but I'm listening to music that I haven't touched for 5 or 6 years at least. What was that about me being a lesbian trapped in a man's body? :-)

Not much else to report at the moment. The highlight of the past two days at work has been finally having had my objectives set (only three monts late). I now know the sort of thing I have to do to get noted for pay increases and or promotion, now I just need to decide if the company actually deserves the chance. Some things cannot be forgiven, and I'm not sure if last year's shenanigans can or not. I'm certainly finding it difficult to let go.

Oh, and in other news, I finally ordered a certain Lego set today. I can just about afford it, I've finally decided. Once we're in the house, it'll be a while before I can spend like that again, so I thought I'd make the most of it. *BEAM*







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry