Rejoice!






Rejoice and sing praises! The Fuckwittage Saga finally ended! One slightly ill-configured POP router was rebooted and all is now fine and rosy. No apologies for tarnishing my good name ;-) have yet been forthcoming, but I live in (vain) hope.

EP goes live bigtime tomorrow too. That should be, ahem, fun. Then I'm looking at focussing on the Billing mop-up tomorrow for a few days.

But enough about work, what about other things?

Anne will be back some time over the weekend, I should imagine. I'll know when I get a sudden influx of text messages telling me how fantastic/shite her week was, and whether or not the maybe attempted reconciliation was successful, if indeed it was at all attempted.

Alison and I are off to Wales tomorrow, to visit my Nan. The three of us are going to the Last Night Of The Welsh Proms on Saturday night - we went two years ago and it was really cool. Not entirely sure what else we'll get up to... if I know Alison and my Nan though shops and things will come into it somewhere along the line.

Sunday should be interesting. My parents are showing us around their soon to be new house (they complete on Thursday) out near Chepstow (conveniently placed between Cardiff and here). This visit will give me a chance to assess whether or not the new house needs to be nicknamed 'the Mansion' :-) although my Mum doesn't seem too fond of that idea. There may well be a report back in the next entry, assuming I don't make any entries from work tomorrow or something before we go.

So, this is it for the week. Apart from to mention that there is a small fic idea slowly taking root within my mind... I have a title and I'm slowly building a plot. The title? Anya vs. The Bunnies (note for E and other heathens: Anya out of Buffy has an amusingly portrayed phobia of rabbits).







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry