Chewing On A Tuesday






Well, with today came the slightly irritating realisation that I'm not going to be able to afford the Lego Rebel Blockade Runner, much to my dismay. Hopefully I've got my finances straight enough now that even with the house-buying I'll be able to afford one next month, assuming they're still available then. That would be just my luck. I guess that's not the most important thing going on at the moment, but I just wanted to express my disappointment.

Been a quiet week so far. It's strange not getting texts from Anne about how bored/pissed off/both she is with her job throughout the day, and replying with similar messages. She's on holiday this week and I guess I'm missing her. Bit sappy, and no doubt will prompt people who don't know better to assume that something is going on, but hey, their problem not mine. I'm not entirely sure who actually bothers to read these anyway, apart from Anne and Jo. I know E and R read most of it. One thing I am pretty sure of is that there isn't anyone who fits under the heading of 'people who don't know better' who has access to this thing. And if you are reading this, sign the GB once in a while. Don't make me beg, it wouldn't be pretty.

Contacted the solicitor today, he scoffed at our tentative target moving date... BUT he is going to chase up the vendor's solicitor for the draft contract, because he hasn't received it yet.

HBL feedback is coming in slowly but surely, which is 'Hella Cool' :D The end of series feedback is one email away from out-numbering the feedback emails for the infamous smutfic written a while back. This pleases me, I hate how the base smutty writing that I write just for amusement gets more feedback than the stuff I put the real effort into. I know it'll always be the way but that doesn't mean I have to like it.

Anyhow, bedtime. *MWAH*







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry