Falling Down






Last spring, I made a bird table for our (huge) back garden. During the storms of the winter, the bird table started falling over, so I took it out of the ground and propped it up against the shed. So far this year I haven't gotten round to putting it back in the ground.

Sound irrelevant? Read on.

Alison and I were just eating dinner outside, in the back garden. We've got the basic white plastic garden table set. Just as we were getting stuck into our food, I shifted my weight on the chair. Bad plan. The chair suddenly began irrevocably sinking to one side. The bird table might not have been in the middle of the lawn any more, but the hole left by the table's post was. It was all rather hilarious, the way the chair just fell over slowly and took me with it. I couldn't exactly jump out of the chair because that would've sent the table flying. Gave Alison a good laugh, if nothing else :D

We went looking at kitchens for the new house today, just to get an idea of what was out there and of the sort of things we both liked. Surprisingly enough we seemed to agree on about 90% of our views of what was there, which seems to suggest that arguments over just which shade of faded beech would look best are not going to be part of the moving process. Thank fuck for that.

Fate seemed to want to make life a little difficult for me though (see entries 2 weeks or so ago) in that when we went to Sainsburys afterwards there were loads and loads of babies there. Broodiness ensued. It's back under control now but... awwwwwww :D

Anyway, Alison and I are off to see Spiderman now, so I will love you and leave you...







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry